

2020 Census Complete Count Committee Kick-Off Meeting

Thursday, March 28, 2019 | 7:00 – 9:00 pm Patrick Henry Recreation Center | 4653 Taney Ave.

7:00 – 7:20 pm	Welcome & Introductions Councilman Canek Aguirre, Chair, Complete Count Committee Carrie Beach, Director, Dept. of Planning & Zoning
7:20 – 7:35 pm	Overview of Census 2020 Sierra Latham, Urban Planner, Dept. of Planning & Zoning
7:35 – 7:50 pm	Alexandria Demographic Dynamics Sierra Latham, Urban Planner, Dept. of Planning & Zoning
7:50 – 8:00 pm	Break
8:00 – 8:20 pm	Complete Count Committee Structure and Schedule Councilman Canek Aguirre, Chair, Complete Count Committee Sierra Latham, Urban Planner, Dept. of Planning & Zoning
8:40 - 9:00 pm	Discussion and Questions Councilman Canek Aguirre, Chair, Complete Count Committee Sierra Latham, Urban Planner, Dept. of Planning & Zoning

Please remember to fill out a meeting evaluation. The feedback will be used to better inform future meetings.

Upcoming Meetings TBD

Stay informed with Alexandria eNews! Please sign up at <u>alexandriava.gov/enews</u> and visit the **project website** at <u>alexandriava.gov/Census2020</u>

The City of Alexandria is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, as amended. To request a reasonable accommodation, e-mail <u>graciela.moreno@alexandriava.gov</u> or call 703.746.3808, Virginia Relay 711.

COMPLETE COUNT COMMITTEE ROSTER

NAME	ORGANIZATION REPRESENTATION
Councilman Canek Aguirre, Chair	City of Alexandria City Council
Melinda Alexander	Northern Virginia Community College
Ken Billingsley	Resident
Dalmyra Caesar	NAACP of Alexandria
Kelly Conlan Baron	League of Women Voters – Arlington, VA
Margarita Damian	Tenants and Workers
Soad Elhawawshy	Resident
Abdel-Rahman Elnoubi	Resident
Philip Gamble	Resident
Kate Garvey	City of Alexandria Dept. of Community & Human Services
Daniel Hays	Alexandria – Arlington Gay & Lesbian Alliance
Tamara Jovovic	City of Alexandria Office of Housing
Jean Kelleher	City of Alexandria Office of Human Rights
Capreece Kelsaw	Resident
Mary Parker Lamm	Carpenter's Shelter
Rosa Landeros	Alexandria City Public Schools
Linda Landers	Resident
Sierra Latham	City of Alexandria Dept. of Planning & Zoning
Krishna Leyva	Alexandria City Public Schools
Adrien Kay Lopez	Resident
Lennin G. Lopez	Alexandria Redevelopment & Housing Authority
Marlene Marguez	City of Alexandria Dept. of Community & Human Services
Kendra Martello	Resident
Gwendolin McCrea	Northern Virginia Community College
Antonio Melus	Resident
Elisa Mondragon	Alexandria Housing Development Corporation
Jack Moody	Resident
Kelli Moore	Resident
Mary Dianne Murphy	Resident
Daniela Ochoa	Resident
Nicole Otallah	Alexandria Commission on Disabilities
Jeryl Payne	Resident
Jeanne Pecori	Alexandria Public Library
Luisa Reyes	Campagna Center
Ralph A. Rosenbaum	Resident
Christian Scott	Resident
Christina Stacy	Resident
Maani Stewart	Resident
Sophia Lee Suarez	Resident
Natalie Talis	Alexandria Health Department
Antonio Tamariz	Resident
Mary Taverner	Children and Family Network Centers
Paul Vogel	Resident
Sarah Whelan	Alexandria City Public Schools
Brandi Yee	ACT for Alexandria
Brundi Tee	