Alexandria Archaeological Commission Meeting

Minutes of October 16, 2024

Members Present:

Ivy Whitlatch, Planning District I (Chair) Esther White, Planning District II (Vice Chair) John Oldfield, Member at Large (Secretary) Ann Greer, Member at Large Richard (Dick) Owens, Friends of Alexandria Archaeology (FOAA) Representative Edward (Ted) Pulliam, Alexandria Association Representative Robert (Scott) Vierick, Alexandria Historical Society Representative (Acting Secretary)

Members Excused:

Nicholas (Nick) Dienna, Member at Large

A quorum was not achieved.

Michael Johnson, Society for the Preservation of Black Heritage or equivalent organization Ralph Rosenbaum, Member at Large Seth Tinkham, Historic Alexandria Foundation Representative Paula Whitacre, Planning District III

Visitors:

Shakiya Evans Tom Macia, Friends of Alexandria Archaeology

City Staff:

Eleanor Breen, City Archaeologist