ALEXANDRIA ARCHAEOLOGICAL COMMISSION MEETING AGENDA: July 16, 2025 LLOYD HOUSE, 7 P.M.

220 N. WASHINGTON STREET

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Review and Approval of May and June Minutes
- 3. Chair Report Ivy Whitlatch
 - Annual Report
- 4. Review Freedom of Information Act
- 5. AAC Representation Reports
 - HARC Update Ivy Whitlatch
 - Waterfront Updates
 - a. Waterfront Commission Esther White
- 6. Ben Brenman Awards (John Oldfield, Dick Owens, Paula Whitacre, and Ivy Whitlatch)
 - Awards Committee makes recommendations for nominees for the Awards
 - Awards Committee presents selected nominees of the Awards for vote
 - Schedule time to assemble awards
- 7. Nominations Committee
- 8. Break Out Sessions (30 minutes) and Committee Reports (15 minutes)
 - Cemetery Committee (Seth Tinkham, Kim Abraham, Cynthia Boren, Michael Johnson, Dick Owens, Paula Whitacre)
 - Advocacy Committee (Ted Pulliam, Ann Greer, Scott Vierick, Esther White, Ivy Whitlatch)
- 9. Commissioner Reports
 - Friends of Alexandria Archaeology Update (Richard Owens)
 - Visit Alexandria
 - Alexandria Association (Ted Pulliam)
 - Alexandria Historical Society (Scott Vierick)
 - Society for the Preservation of Black Heritage or Equivalent Organization (Michael Johnson)
 - Historic Alexandria Foundation (Seth Tinkham)
 - Business Community (Dylan Colligan)
 - Planning District Updates (Paula Whitacre, Esther White, Ivy Whitlatch)
 - Members at Large (Kim Abraham, Cynthia Boren, Raymond Eresman, Ann Greer, John Oldfield)
- 10. Staff Reports Eleanor Breen
 - Code Update (Eleanor Breen)
 - Archaeology Updates (Eleanor Breen)
 - Next AAC Meeting Lloyd House, September 17, 7 p.m.
- 11. Adjournment

Commission member attendance at AAC meetings is mandatory as part of your appointment. For an excused absence, please call Alexandria Archaeology at 703.746.4399 or email eleanor.breen@alexandriava.gov ahead of time. For reasonable disability accommodation, contact eleanor.breen@alexandriava.gov or call 703.746.4399, Virginia Relay 711.