ALEXANDRIA ARCHAEOLOGICAL COMMISSION MEETING AGENDA: May 15, 2024 LLOYD HOUSE, 7 P.M.

220 N. WASHINGTON STREET

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Review and Approval of Minutes
- 3. Chair Report Ivy Whitlatch
 - Ben Brenman Award (Call for nominations, May 20)
 - June Visit Alexandria Board Meeting
 - Submitted Application for Commission of the Year
 - Submitted Nomination for Preservation Virginia Award
- 4. AAC Representation Reports
 - HARC Update Ivy Whitlatch
 - Torpedo Factory Art Center Stakeholders Task Force Updates Ivy Whitlatch
 - Waterfront Updates
 - a. African American Heritage Trail Committee Ted Pulliam
 - b. Waterfront Commission Esther White
- 5. Break Out Sessions (30 minutes) and Committee Reports (15 minutes)
 - Cemetery Committee (Seth Tinkham, Ralph Rosenbaum, Paula Whitacre, Dick Owens, Michael Johnson, Nick Dienna, Jason Roberts)
 - 50th Anniversary Committee (Dylan Colligan, Rebecca Doser, Ivy Whitlatch, Ann Greer, Scott Vierick, Esther White, John Oldfield)
- 6. Commissioner Reports
 - Friends of Alexandria Archaeology Update (Richard Owens)
 - Visit Alexandria (Rebecca Doser)
 - Alexandria Association (Ted Pulliam)
 - Alexandria Historical Society (Scott Vierick)
 - Society for the Preservation of Black Heritage or Equivalent Organization (Michael Johnson)
 - Historic Alexandria Foundation (Seth Tinkham)
 - Business Community (Dylan Colligan)
 - Planning District Updates (Paula Whitacre, Esther White, Ivy Whitlatch)
 - Members at Large (Nick Dienna, Ann Greer, John Oldfield)
- 7. Staff Reports Eleanor Breen
 - Archaeology Updates (Eleanor Breen)
 - Next AAC Meeting Walkabout, June 12th, 6 p.m., Wilkes Street Cemetery Complex
- 8. Adjournment

Commission member attendance at AAC meetings is mandatory as part of your appointment. For an excused absence, please call Alexandria Archaeology at 703.746.4399 or email eleanor.breen@alexandriava.gov ahead of time. For reasonable disability accommodation, contact eleanor.breen@alexandriava.gov or call 703.746.4399, Virginia Relay 711.